Rose Tattoo, needs touch ups?

General tattoo discussion

Moderators: buttwheat, sidelvar, kohlhaas, EvilJay, Sphenoid, SharpTattoos

MartinC_Australia

Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:40 pm

I'm new to tattoo's & got a rose tattoo 3 weeks ago. The tattoo seemed like it had faded a bit so I went back for a few touch ups & just let the guy do what he thought was best because I thought he is the artist. Now I'm not sure if I should go back again or not I'm not sure if the outline is faded or it's how the tattoo is ment to be it seems a little faint to me but I'm not sure.

Can touch ups make the tattoo look worse? can people give their apions on wether my tattoo looks like it needs touch ups?

Here is the link
http://www.everytattoo.com/tattoopics/d ... /mytat.jpg
SharpTattoos
Hardcore

Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:13 am

A touch up is not supposed to screw up the tattoo... it's to fix anything that might have been missed the first time or anything that might have gone wrong in the healing.

If this is what the tattoo looks like after the touch up I honestly think the artist was the problem.
MartinC_Australia

Mon Jan 02, 2006 6:52 pm

SharpTattoos wrote:A touch up is not supposed to screw up the tattoo... it's to fix anything that might have been missed the first time or anything that might have gone wrong in the healing.

If this is what the tattoo looks like after the touch up I honestly think the artist was the problem.
OK well yes the tattoo has been touched up once already. The rose text banner part is meant to have a faded look but I'm not sure why the outline is so faint. The touch ups are free that's why I was asking if the artist could make it any worse, if he could I would just leave it & pay elsewhere.
Tattude
Hardcore

Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:15 am